Bihar Nagar Nikay Chunav: Commission Released Program /2017

By | March 28, 2017

State Election Commission Released  the state’s Municipal Election program on monday.According tp the program, voting in all the districts except Patna will be done on 14 May.Voting of Barsoi nagar panchayat of Katihar and Chhapra Municipals corporation with all the  Municipalities. of Patna District will be held separately on 28th May.Nomination will begin once the notification issued on April 7.

State Election Commission Commissioner  Ashok Kumar Chauhan and Durgesh Nandan said that information will be published on 7th of April for voting on 14 may. candidates will file nominations  from April 7 to April 15.Examining of nomination papers will be held from 19th to 20th April. The date of withdrawal has been fixed on 20th April.Symbol will be allocated by publishing final list of candidates  on May 25. Voting on 14 May and counting on May 16.Pooling will be done from 7 a.m to 5 p.m .
Here, with the Patna district, the date of polling for Chhapra Municipal Corporation  and nagar panchayat barsoi of Katihar district will be done on 28th April.The Nomination will be published on April 28. Candidates can file nomination from April 28 to May 06. The nominations papers will be examines on 8 May. Last Date for withdrawal of name is fixed on May 11.Publications of the last list  of nominees  and allocation of symbol will be done on May. After withdrawal of names, Polling will be held on 28th May and counting of votes will be done  on 30 May. Polling will be done from 7 a.m to 5 p.m .
Schedule of 14 May voting

  Nominations     7th April to 18th April 
  Examines    19th April to 20th April 
 Name Withdrawal       24th April
 Symbol Allocations       25th April
  Polling      14th May
  Counting      16th May

Schedule of 28 May voting

 Nomination     28th April to 06th May 
 Examines     08th May
 Name Withdrawal     11 May
 Symbol Allocation    11 may
 Polling     28th May
 Counting    30th May



0 thoughts on “Bihar Nagar Nikay Chunav: Commission Released Program /2017

  1. aman mehta

    if possible then send the nagar nigam chhapra election seat announcement


Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *