Bhabhiji chunaav mein hain:Meet 13 wives in uttar pradesh assambly election fray

By | February 19, 2017

There are at least 40 contesting the high pitched uttar pradesh assembly election. They are either dynasts from major political families, or fighting from the seats of their husband,who are either no more, sacked from their parties, put behinds bars, or have criminal records which makes them ineligible to contest election.

Meet the 13 wives in uttar pradesh assembly election fray.

1.Aparna Yadav(Lucknow cantonment):-

Aparna,only 26 year’s old, holds a postgraduate degree in international relations and politics from the university of Manchester. Aparna yadav hudband name is prateek.She made headlines last year when she clicked a selfie with prime Minister Narendra modi.


2. Swati Singh(Sarojini Nagar,Lucknow):-

Swati singh is the wife of the BJPs former UP vice-precident daya shankar singh. She is also the head of BJPs womens wing in the state.

3. Madhuri verma(Nanpura,bahraich):-

Former MLA dilip verma had launched  his wife madhuri in politics when he was in jail in bahraich. She won a congress ticket in 2012 and this time is contesting on a BJP ticket from nanpura seatin bahraich.

4. Parmila dhar Tripathi (Handia, Bhadohi):-

Permila is the wife of former state minister rakesh dhar tripathi,who came out on bail last month after spanding a few months in jail in a disproportionate assets case. Permila dhar tripathi is contesting on an Apna Dal ticket. Incidentally, she is pitted against her son prabhat who is in the fray as an independent from the handia seat.

5. Alka Rai(Mohmadabad, Ghazipur):-

In ghazipur mohmadabad seat,alka rai is contesting on a BJP ticket. She is the wife of BJP leader krishna nand rai,who was killed in 2005 allegedly by the mukhtaar andari gang.


6. Jai Devi(Mahilabad, Lucknow):-

BJP MP Kaushal kishore has also manages a ticket for his wife jai devi from mahilabad seat of lucknow.

7. Sanju Devi(Tanda, Ambedkar Nagar):-

In ambedkar nagar tanda seats,sanju devi is a contesting seat on BJP ticket. She is wife of Hindu yuva Vahini leader rambabu gupta, who was killed in 2013 leading to communal clashes in the area.

8. Shobha Singh(Bikapur, Faizabad):-

Ater RLD state precident munna singh chauhan’s death, his wife shobha singh in BJP.

9. Pooja Pal(Allahabad west):-

Pooja pal, a sitting BSP MLA is agai in the fray as her husband raju pal was killed due to political rivasry.

10. Neelam Karwariya(Meja Allahabad):-

In meja seat in allahabad, neelam karwariya is contesting of BJP.

11. Ruaba Syeed(Bahraich):-

Ruaba sayeed, wife of sitting MLA waqar ahmad shah’s is contesting on a SP ticket.Waqar wasminister in the akhilesh government but due to health reasons, his son yasir shah also on MLA, included in the ministry in his place.

12. Rani Pakshalika singh(Bah, Agra):-

In bah seat of agra, rani pakshalika singh is contesting on a BJP ticket in place of her husband raja mahendra aridaman singh, who was minister in the akhilesh cabinet but opted out of contest this time.

13. Sarita Bhadauria(Etawah):-

In etawah, sarita bhadauria is in fray on on a BJP ticket. She is the wife of late abhayveer singh, who had also dabbled in politics.


Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *